The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Three, six, five....

...one year of blipping!

It doesn’t seem five minutes since I wrote my first tentative post in Canada last year. Since then my travels have taken me to the Lake District (several times), the West Coast of Scotland, Nice, the Deep South (Oxfordshire, Somerset and Devon), up the Alps and several nights in Lincolnshire. It’s been a good year...and made all the better for “meeting” and making friends with all you other lovely blippers who pop by regularly with words of encouragement, photographic advice and occasional inane humour whilst leaving stars and hearts sprinkled in your wake!

I fully intend to keep on blipping and hope you’ll want to join me...and to those who twisted my arm last year, a big thank you for introducing me to Blip (I think my arm has recovered now!) and guiding my first steps along the way.

My extra for Silly Saturday...a gift from one of my nephews and his new wife for making their wedding stationery a few years ago...they know me so well!!

Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.