a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Honey Bee

A very nicely coloured little honey bee on the lilac bush this evening.

I've had a nice quiet day today - by reason of yesterday evening's over indulgences.  The one thing I have got around to dealing with was the blocked downpipes from the roof gutters.  

When I eventually managed to dismantle them I found several feet of earth, packed with roots.  The moss from the roof tiles is captured by the gutters and then gets washed down the drainpipe when it rains, collecting at the bottom where it builds up and blocks the drain.  I've installed balloon grills at the tops of the gutters now which should catch the worst of it in future, so hopefully I won't need to do this again any time soon, as it is a horrible job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.