Lilleshall Monument

Another excellent day out today.

Rick and I did some geocaches around Lilleshall in Shropshire although we weren't particularly successful. Despite this it was a grand walk with the highlight the extensive view from Lilleshall monument.

Next stop the Cock Hotel in Telford. Another one of our top away day pubs. A super choice of beer where we met up with several other Chester fans.

Finally Chester were once again on top form and won 3-1. It really is a joy to watch them as they are playing some great football and looking good for at least the play-offs. We are currently second behind York.  775 Chester fans made the journey down to Telford.

After my blip last week where I praised Akwasi Asante for his goalscoring record I worked out that he was scoring at the rate of a goal every 43 minutes. By half time he had scored another two to make it a goal every 39 minutes. As the stats man I put out on Twitter that he would score his hat trick after 61 minutes. The clock was showing 61 minutes 11 seconds when he obliged. To say I was delighted would be an understatement and, needless to say, I have received a string of messages since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.