Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Another week of healthy meals

My weight loss journey that started in June last year and has seen me surrender almost 7 stone is fuelled by a synergistic combination of diet and exercise.
At the start of my journey my main strategy diet-wise was to expend 500 calories more than I consumed. As time passed the importance of food choices and what I consumed became every bit as important as the deficit. I found that white and grey carbohydrates were as much of an enemy as empty calories in terms of maintaining a negative weight loss trend. Also a high protein breakfast with little or no carbohydrates (eg 2 tomatoes,2 eggs,2 rashers of bacon and an unsweetened latte) helped keep me full and satisfied till evening meal time with only a snack in terms of a protein bar or lentil/pea curls required for lunch. For evening meals at least 750 grams of vegetables are consumed with beetroot and tomatoes featuring in most. For sweet it is usually 250g berries topped with 25g oat bran and 200g full fat Greek yogurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.