Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Ali and Duncan

This morning Mr T felt strong enough again to try the bike so we set off for Burry Port (but with a picnic this time). All was going well until my rear tyre went flat! A family stopped and offered some tyre levers, and while we about to do that these two guys cycled past and asked if help was needed! Yes please I said and they screamed to a halt. Then looked at the wheel and it wasn’t what they were familiar with but Duncan (on the right) was “happy” to have a go!

They were great and Duncan was a real character and had us in stitches when one part pinged off and then as he saw too ladies approaching as he was pumping the tyre up, he was shouting nothing to see here and they left in giggles too. So for the silliness I will tag this for Silly Saturday kindly hosted by admirer.

We didn’t go as far as Burry Port as we found a lovely picnic bench, see view in extras.

When we got back I had a short swim in the North Dock. A bit chilly but not too bad.

A gorgeous sunset tonight (second extra).

Mr T did very well, and wanted to ride again tomorrow but I said no! He has just said he is glad I said no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.