Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

All roads ...

... lead to the harbour, as they said in the BBC program. In fact we even saw the lifeboat Coxswain who didn’t seem amused at being recognised in the lifeboat station.

A beautiful day in Tenby, but busy as the Ironman takes place on Sunday. We had planned on breakfast in The Fat Seagull but as they used nuts in the kitchen I couldn’t get anything. The lady was lovely and found me some sealed biscuits. Mr T had The Fat Seagull triple breakfast, and to everyone’s amazement ate everything but the toast! The lady spotted me taking his picture with the seagull and took one of us (one of today’s extras).

We found the Ironman village and had a look around and I spotted a limited edition UCI World Champion bobble hat, and said to the stall holder it would probably look silly, and if it does I don’t care! I love it. He kindly took my picture outside the Ironman shop. The closest I’ll get to an Ironman, although I was asked several times today if I was here for the Ironman.

I had not expected it to be so difficult to get some food, and found a cafe that I was first told the food was OK, but the server was not paying attention and when she was told to check found out she didn’t actually know, and worse still they didn’t have any allergen information at all! Needless to say the quest to find food continued.

I have included some extras today of the stages of the glorious sunrise over the North Dock this morning, some of the lifeboat (it will right itself in just over 4 seconds if it capsizes), the North Beach which is where the Ironmen and ladies will complete their swim on Sunday.

This has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.