16 Days

As I hoped, Saturday has been more relaxed than yesterday. 

I still had plenty to do, and as a result I did not leave the house all day, apart from going the the ATM for some cash. 

Anyway, all that is left is to pack the bags in the morning - the contents are all ready. 

Just assembling all the bookings took a wee while. I have 5 hotel bookings in 4 different cities/towns, plus 2 Airbnbs, and I have 4 flights, 2 minibus journeys and a rented car. 

Unusually for me, I have booked a few excursions. I am not very good at group travel, which probably relates back to many, many journeys by coach or minibus to away games and on tours when I was playing rugby.

I think my last of those trips was the worst - Scotland to the Dordogne (and back) by minibus.

Anyone, it looks like I could be the only person on one of the excursions and the other two are walking tours. I took advice (weird, I know) and booked a food tour and a wine tour. The idea came from these guys. 

D&S

I am not going to Albania, but it was also in the top 3 for this trip. It is pencilled in for the spring, Brexit permitting. 

Today’s Blip is suitably uninteresting, but the subject is a vital bit of trip preparation. Things should improve tomorrow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.