Dakers

By Dakers

Catching the Bus

Today’s Blipfoto features a very young beech tree which has suffered the indignity of a broken branch fall from a much older beech tree and land on top of it.

I was under the tree checking for signs of damage and determining just how I can remove the broken branch.

The answer is carefully and in small bits at a time. The young tree is undamaged and I will probably wait until the leaves have fallen so I can see more clearly. I will also do some pruning of the young tree.

I pass this tree several times a day, so I will keep watching in case the situation should deteriorate.

I looked through the canopy across the road when I heard the bus approaching. I thought the shot might have more interest if I "caught the bus" and I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.