CENTRE POINT TOWER....

.... in Sydney!

Had need to check out Grose Vale area today which is just up the hill from us here. It was quite warm today up to 30degC and with a bit of wind was surprised to be seeing Centre Point Tower in Sydney. Also good I had "the Big gun" with me.

The check tells me it is over 70 Kilometres and five different modes of transport /routes to get there!
And seeing the Cab or Uber fare is over $140 think they should have mentioned riding your bike as well could be an option.... he he!!

Not such a cracking shot but records a view you do not often see due cloud mist etc etc.

Meanwhile, while all this was going on a couple of horse in the paddock adjacent to where I took this were trying to find shade from the warm sun.

AND..... drum roll, we are due for rain this week, bur sadly only along the coastal fringe, out west the TV News reported tonight a number of centres/Cities out West and Central NSW if no rain soon in 200 days they will run out of water and will need to truck in supplies - BUT from where when everywhere else is also very dry. 
Just hope my grey hair tells me it is a "cycle" and has all happened over time before, we are in the low point so it will get better!!!! After all  Australia is the driest inhabited continent in the world; 70% of it is either arid or semi arid land.


In fact doing todays Blip, and being so dry, I was reflecting on when I started my "Back when Series" the first entry shown here mentioned my Grand Dad's work was drilling water bores out in the outback.


Enjoy and have a look in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.