Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Forties Weekend

I got a bit of a surprise this morning when I went down to my car and found the car park was completely under water with my car still in it. An unusually high tide had flooded the entire car park but fortunately I was parked at the highest bit so the water was only half way up my wheels (see extra) and the tide had turned. A bit disconcerting though!

The North Norfolk Railway was holding its annual 'Forties Weekend' with the towns of Holt and Sheringham at each end of the line joining in. I was really impressed by the number of people who had made the effort to dress for the occasion and at the quality of their outfits. It was busy though, so I didn't get any decent shots of the people or the way the towns were decorated, so I took a shot of the train we travelled on back to Holt from Sheringham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.