END OF THE LINE

The Brent Bravo oil platform being dismantled just outside Hartlepool. I drive past it much closer every time I go to the bird sanctuary (across that bridge you can see), but I happened on this view of it when I was exploring some of the small industrial estates around here the other day, and I guessed no-one would be around on Sunday. Kath blipped it from a little closer on a similarly grey day about six weeks ago.

We're finally getting on with clearing out clutter and B is recognising that most of our old tat and ancient electrical bits won't make our fortune at any car boot sale, so there will be many loads going to the recycling centre over the next few weeks. We did find an old dictaphone of Dad's, though, with a recording of his voice which was quite poignant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.