Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

One Missing!

They were on offer! Liqueur chocolates. I hadn't had them since I was a child, and they were extremely delicious and nostalgic!

I rather like having the seasonal stuff after the season - it costs very little, and prolongs the enjoyment! The cut-price yule log was pretty good too! I ate these to an accompaniment of New Year Concert waltzes from Vienna with obbligato avant garde piano playing by Mavrud!

So, 2013 dawned, bright and sunny! 2012 was a pretty grim year for us (you can probably tell by the number of blips missing at the moment (as of 6th January) and/or backblipped (as of when I finish backblipping) that we've been struggling to keep up with life), so it's rather nice to have started a new year - a bit like turning over a new page in an exercise book, and having a nice clean sheet of paper to write on.

We've not made resolutions - we never do. We are, however, working on goals, and noting things we'd like to achieve in 2013.

Although, to be honest, after 2012, I'd settle for a quiet year with no major dramas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.