Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Summer Slide

SOOC

It's the start of a new week and the usual Sunday morning traffic problems were back with a vengeance. I don't know what happens to people over a weekend! I'm glad we left earlier than normal. I had to navigate several roads before I finally got on one where we had a chance to get to our destination!

G dropped off, I headed to the other side of town to Carrefour. Back home after that and Nara the cleaner must have only just arrived. We managed to keep out of each other's way!

We met up with our friend Glenis for lunch at Mercato. It was super to see her after ages. The first time in the mall for her and she loved it, especially this slide. She's going to bring her kids back so they can have a go on it.

I finished off some ironing while G taught her students online. I was entertained by them reading their stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.