Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Struggling

It's been another good day at home. I got to chat with a potential intern to do some digital marketing for us. Hoping that works out for both of us!

The big downside was the a/c unit in my room playing up. It had a hiccup yesterday but worked well the whole day. Today it kept switching off. I called the technician and they came within an hour. (I love Dubai for things like this!!).

They checked the unit and the diagnosis is a faulty sensor (thermostat). They have to wait till tomorrow to be able to contact the agent and get the part, which I really hope is available in stock!

Other than that, G had one of her big sessions in the kitchen where multiple things got cooked. She even made banana cake! Nice. :)

My blip is of my bougainvillaea bush which is really struggling to put out flowers. I wish I knew what to do with it. The leaves look healthy enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.