FLOWER FESTIVAL

#this is the herbal display from the hospital Chaplancy...most things were sourced from the Garden of Healing and Wellbeing.
# someone had made small bouquets in ice cream cones and set up an Italian ice cream parlour.
#red and yellow flowers for Spain.
#for me this was the winner. It represented India and hundreds of flowers and fruit were placed on and around the font.
#the Australian display was upside down!!
#a beautiful display to represent Trinidad and Tobago.

First thing this morning J&K arrived to leave our Grand dog with us whilst they went away overnight!!! Then we went up to plant some sweet William by my Dads stone as it would have been his 85 birthday (I think my maths is correct!!) The Rev and I went to the cafe and shared an al fresco breakfast.
I went up to help at the flower festival for 5 hours...2 in the refreshments and 3 on the craft stall. I came away with an empty purse and a debit:))))
In the evening we went to a South Korean night with the Mayor at the town hall. It was actually much better than I had expected. Then as a treat and a cheer my Dad we stopped at a restaurant bar and enjoyed a glass of bubbly and shared 2 starters!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.