A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Simplicity

or Stress Ball for Black Belts

or Emergency Blip Of Something On Desk #17

Not so much an unproductive day, but a day wasted because of the paranoia of Insurance Companies of being defrauded. Sadly they may have a point, but do I really need to scour photos for glimpses of the rucksack that was stolen, to prove we owned it?

--
M going back to Uni today - so that resulted in the usual disaster that results when M attempts travel.

On this occasion the coach drove straight past the waiting passengers so we went off in pursuit, but ended up catching another coach from 10 miles away. A bus driving past on a roadside stop is one thing, but this one really excelled by driving into the Madingley P&R site, all the way around, past the waiting passengers, and straight out again.

I'll be explaining my opinion of this to someone at some length; either that or inserting a stress ball somewhere anatomically unconventional.

--
Calm...

--
Now I've completed a blipyear I'm going to do a couple of things. One is to post some backdated pictures, so be prepared to be confused by uploads.

The other is to turn off the Star Ratings.

I started Blip with a rating scheme in mind, and I note someone is rating mine with a not-just-5-stars scheme (which is appreciated).

All in all I don't much like the rating system on Blip - I think a 'like' system would be better - so, for simplicity, I'm stepping out of it and will probably use 'favourites' more for images I particularly like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.