Sick and Tired

I went back to the doctor this morning. My throat is so painful and the antibiotics don't seem to be doing anything. The reason: My throat and the back of my tounge are all serverely ulcerated. Including the little dangly bit at the back of my mouth. No wonder it hurts to swallow! I can't even shave because my throat hurts so much! The doctor gave me a slip of paper with the name of a local anaesthetic gargle and advised me to also gargle with aspro clear.

It turned out that the stuff the doctor recommended was script only and anyway, at $75 a bottle I decided I could endure the pain! The pharmacist sold me a much cheaper alternative which in combination with the aspro is working well to numb the pain.

I can't believe that after four days off work I am actually worse not better! Thank goodness I like luke warm tomato soup because it is all I can swallow at the moment.

This is really starting to piss me off! Especially because it is Friday with the whole weekend ahead of me and it is looking like I will be spending it indoors.

So, sorry for the unimaginative blip. I am not up to creativity today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.