My Angle

By myangle

Another little pier.

Have a few glasses of wine and look at this for a while and your head will eventually bump into your monitor.

I shot my first potential blip at 5.30 this morning while waiting at the train station. Surprise, it was a train. Then, on my way home I shot a few more trainy, stationy type shots. Truth is that the rail theme isn't happening for me, so I am coming home and slipping back into my old ways. There will probably be quite a few train related blips in the near future. I have to feel comfortable and the regular commuters need to stop cringing every time I pull the camera out of my bag.

Of course I could always get arrested, camera in hand as a potential terrorist or worse, a pervert in the meantime.

So, this afternoon I had a few average blips in the bag. Jo and I still decided to venture out in the car to find a pier. This is it. Maybe a bit over edited. I have to keep reminding myself that doing what I do to some of my photos is a natural progression. Photoshop came along and people like me who were hand printers for a living had to embrace it. So while this image looks nothing like the original capture, I console myself with the fact that in my day I could out-hand print most darkroom buffs and move on with the times.

This is blip 296. Panic is setting in. I have potential 300's scribbled on a sheet of paper. What will happen on the day is anyones guess. Isn't it funny how having stuck at it for so long I (we) still want to make sure the milestone is not missed. To be honest I am looking towards 365. That will be a day and much will be then.

Goodnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.