My Angle

By myangle

Royal Queensland Boat Ramp

I can't get onto the blip tonight so I am going to bed and will have to upload tomorrow, or maybe if I wake up in the night I will do it then.

1 hour later....

I'm in!

As it is, I am doing a rushed blip tonight. Today has been busy enough and this evening I really had to do some work on the images of the wedding I photographed a few weeks ago. That left me precious little time to edit my blip image, type some text and go to bed at a reasonable time.

So, just when I thought I had run out of piers and rock walls in my local area, I find another one. Well, find isn't really the word. Re-discover is more like it. This pier is a recent addition to the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadrons "public" boat ramp. I say public because the really nice boat ramps are inside the fenced off area of the Yacht Squadron. Just for the rich people who put their boats in once a year.

This is a nice enough boat ramp though. I used to launch my tinnie here when I went fishing on the bay. It isn't crowded and it is rare to see a case of boat ramp / boat launch rage from a fellow boatie. The boat ramp itself is situated about as far from the harbour entrance as you can get which suited me just fine when I went out. It was nice to see all the moored yachts. When I get my new boat I will continue the tradition and launch here.

Incidentally, this pier was built about a year ago along with the city council putting a new layer of concrete on the boat ramp itself.

I like it.

I will have to skip commenting tonight. I just can't connect to blip. Not that I would have commented much anyway. It is bed time and I am tired.

Sorry.

I am still trying to work out where all my spare time went since I have been on day shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.