Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Girls in a Field

When Mr K took Miss L to her party in Milton Keynes the other week he parked in the ice rink car park for a few minutes while he dropped her off.
The letter that dropped onto the mat this morning told me that it wasn’t five minutes, it was twenty minutes.
It also informed me that those twenty minutes would cost £100. Ouch!!
What’s doubly annoying is that I went to pick her up I also parked outside for “a few minutes” without buying a ticket.
So if I get a penalty letter in the next few days taking her to and from that party will have cost £200. Marvellous!!!
We didn’t do much today apart from taking Archie out. And running amok in barley fields.
Unfortunately about half an hour after this photo was taken Miss E’s hayfever kicked in and all hell broke lose.
That was a fun walk home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.