At the Park

Another lazy day today. Although we had to be up early again to get to Miss E's 11+ lesson*
We're away quite a bit in the holidays and so is Miss E's teacher so we're fitting in lessons where we can. Apparently at this stage they should be doing test papers every day but I can barely write that sentence without laughing at the absurdity of the idea of Miss E doing that in case that proves problematic I think it's best to keep up with lessons!
The end is in sight thankfully!
While she was in there Miss L and I sat in the car playing on iPads (her) and sorting a Tesco food delivery for tonight. 
Being away quite a bit lately combined with being too lazy to actually go and buy food has meant that the cupboards are pretty much bare. 
And there's the horrifying realisation that I have to feed them during the day too for the next seven weeks!!!
It's always a false economy to leave it so long - total for tonight's delivery was over £100. Uuugghhh!!!!!!
Once Miss E came out we went to the park. We had fun for about ten minutes before Miss E fell off this roundabout, blamed Miss L for making her fall off and flumped off to sulk in the car. Sigh.
Miss L and I stayed out for a bit longer - Miss L enjoying more and more death defying climbs, spins and hangs to make me as nervous as possible!
The rest of the day was spent half heartedly tidying up (me) and making more mess (them)
Despite the enormous food shop arriving later I found myself on Tescos on the way home from the park buying icing sugar, sprinkles, edible flowers chocolate chips, piping bags and nozzles.
I only went in for lemons!!!
They baked cakes completely by themselves when we got home - lemon polenta cakes for Miss L and fairy cakes for Miss E. They are amazing!!!
Less amazing was the state of the kitchen (and the kitchen floor and walls.......) when they'd finished. And the row that followed when I had the audacity to suggest they might like to clear up after themselves.
As usual you'd think I'd asked them to spend a month in a mine shovelling shit whilst being prodded with red hot pokers. Brats!
I took Archie out for a walk once Mr K got home. Trying to minimise the effects of the cake!

*We had to leave the house at 9.50am but in the holidays that feels like the crack of dawn!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.