Southwold Beach

The sun came out today. Perfect for our beach day! Woohoo!!
Ordinarily Mr K and I hate dismantling the tent. It always seems to take us an inexplicably long time and we need a holiday at the end of it. 
This morning wasn't so bad. Having learnt from previous hideousness we had a more organised system of getting everything out go the tent for me to pack up and put away while Mr K took down the tent. Rather than packing everything up inside the tent, putting it all outside the tent, moving it all out of the way to take down the tent and then moving it all again to the car.
It all went very smoothly!
There was a teeny tiny incident with the car this morning which made me laugh and Mr K cross. My phone's battery was dead - with all the internet surfing and photo taking - so I plugged it in to the car charger. 
Then I forgot all about it until an hour later when I came back to discover a fully charged phone and a car that wouldn't start. Oops!
Mr K massively over-reacted and panicked and started frantically leafing through the manual was a bit more perturbed than me. My first car was an S reg Mini Cooper which had a battery which was more or less permanently flat so I was used to getting jump starts. So while Mr K was huffing and puffing and flapping around reading the manual I walked to the nearest old camper van and asked the lady did they have any jump leads. She said they did and when her husband got back from the shower she'd send him round to sort us out. Even better he was an electrician so Mr K didn't even have to worry about attaching any leads himself!!
By the time I'd had a shower the car was restored to perfect working order!
Once we were all packed up we drove up into Southwold and parked by the pier for a day on the beach.
It was a fabulous day!!!! I took far too many photos (imagine!!!) so I've added a few extras.
There was lots of paddling, body boarding, swimming, a very wet dog, stone skimming, fish and chips, hole digging, sunbathing, ice cream eating and playing in the arcade. Bloody brilliant!!!!!
We left at about 6.30pm and had a really easy journey back.
Sleepy and sandy the Little Misses went straight to their beds.
Mr K and I were not long after!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.