Lucky Lottie.

We, well it was really J, cleaned the carpets today with our Vax carpet cleaner. We keep it in the shed, and as we haven't used it since last year, J wanted to know where the instructions were. After a search in the drawer where we keep all our guarantees and instruction books, with a few choice words along the way, J gave up and started the cleaning. We were hoping for a sunny day to leave all the doors & windows open, but we had some light drizzle, although it wasn't too bad. When he had finished , he cleaned the machine, dried it thoroughly and took it back down the shed, only to find the instructions hanging in a bag behind the cleaner. There were a few expletives (from J of course)while I kept my mouth shut:-) After lunch, we went down to the libary as I had finished my book last night, and wanted to get some more. J waited for me in the car park, and on my way out, I saw the boxer dog panting on the grass. I send to the owner, he/she looks tired out. He said that a year ago,  she couldn't walk, and was operated on by the Supervet. She has about eight bolts in her spine, and can walk  now, if a bit slow. He takes her swimmig every day, to build up her muscles, and she  has a good quality of life. J had a boxer dog called Bruno when I met him, and would love another one, but I refuse because they say a dog looks like it's owner, enough said. Anyway, I asked the owner if I could take a photo, and as you can see he agreed willingly, so I give you Lottie the boxer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.