Nuts, whole hazel nuts.................

Waited ages for Des to arrive at the gym, chatted to Jill & Vic while I was waiting. When he eventually rolled in, he wasn't a happy boy. His car took ages to start, so he called in the garage on his way, and they diagnosed he needed a new battery.  We started the Sprint8, and a new lady  was getting on the cross trainer alonside me. Des said to her, she (meaning me) makes a lot of strange noises when she is doing the 30 second sprint, ( I do ) and she replied to me, Don't worry, the more obscene noises you make, means you are really working hard.Des was lost for words! I phoned J's mobile as soon as I had finished to ask him to pick me up, but it kept going to voicemail. I kept on trying but to no avail, so the only thing to do was to start walking and keep trying.  After about fifteen minutes I got through, and he met me half way home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.