Dirty dishes

We had a big meeting at work today. I am not a fan of big meetings (even little ones for that matter).

Near the end I turned around and there, beautifully laid out were rows of clean and colourful cups and saucers all waiting for morning tea.

They looked a picture! I desperately wanted to rush and grab my camera but the big boss was talking... Then of course the crowd converged for morning tea.....

Later I wandered back through and suddenly stopped. The caterers hadn't come back to collect the dirty dishes. If anything the piles of dirty cups and saucers looked even better all higgedly-piggedly and skew-iff (sorry. might be making words up again ;-)

As I've only lived in this office location for a week, some of the others don't know about my blipping. They learned today. (yep, slightly strained polite smiles as I explained my hobbie/daily passion :-)

I'm happy with the colourful result on a grey but warm day.

I'm also happy because Mum and Dad arrived today. They're here for 9 big sleeps. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.