56th Wedding Anniversary

Meet my parents (well, you have already but I doubt you'll recognise them).

Roma and Ferg have been married 56 years today. That is pretty amazing. I think they've learned a bit about tolerance, patience, saying sorry and forgiving.

And thanks to them both for being willing blip models ;-) I'm well and truly outside of my comfort zone taking a portrait. Like everything else with this photography lark I have a lot to learn but I had fun doing it :-)

It's been a privilege to spend this day with you Mum and Dad. I'm sure we'll have an excellent dinner out tonight.

As part of their Christmas present I got their wedding VHS put onto DVD. (The VHS was an earlier transfer from the original film). It's 18 mins long and we'll watch it later this evening. I'm sure it will be a moving time.

Today belongs to the enduring and loving couple.

(Thanks as always to the blip community for your comments. I might be a bit sparse with comments back over the next week).

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.