Kayaking on Okatito Lagoon

Not a bad way to start the day ;-)

This is my friend Jarrod. He also works at the university but in a different area to me. We decided to finish our stay in Okarito with an early morning kayak.

As you can see it was absolutely splendid. The highest peak on the right is Aoraki Mt Cook, the highest mountain in New Zealand. To it's left is Mt Tasman, which from this angle appears slightly higher than Cook.

We have all had an absolutely stunning time celebrating Ken and Karina's wedding. I have much to tell and oh so many photos to sort. It's been a long day but I'm unpacked, washing is done and today's blip is my last action before bed.

It will take me a few days to catch up with myself, sort photos and return to commenting. I see you've left me 1 or 2 comments in my absence ;-) Thank you.

All I can say is, sometimes we experience a holiday or break with a magical quality that leaves a lasting impression on our minds, hearts and souls. These last few days has been one of those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.