The Invisible Fishing Man

We're dead lucky in these parts: we have the Shipley Dancing Man, we have Bradford Jesus Man , we have The World's Least Convincing Asda Frequenting Transvestite and now I have discovered that we have Invisible Fishing Man. None of them , though, are as odd as the subverted community of Blippers who are oft seen stalking the areas with all the stealth and subtlety of someone in Allo Allo.

I actually passed the invisible man twice today as have been back on track with the tri training. Had a brilliant four mile run ( went well apart from cycling shorts falling down. Classy ), a few hours study and then went out for a cycle. It's been pretty much a perfect day. Endorphins, brain stuff and then more endorphins. Feel adequately on course for the triathlon and very positive. I had been midly niggled the last couple of days with someone and I just used it to keep me going faster. You know that Ben Ainslie " You don't want to make me angry " quote before he won gold... well a bit like that, only " You don't want to mildly niggle me " doesn't have quite the same gravitas does it ?? Oh and I didn't win an olympic medal. Infact I am quite sure that my enthusiasm doesn't yet match my aptitude ; I was using the circle of Robert's Park for some bike sprint work and in my head I was pushing it like Pendleton but I think I may have seen a particularly talented snail over take me on the bend....

Keep at it Parker


Oh and today's TED talk treasure is about gratitude. Do we say thank you enough? It's worth a look.

TED talks really are life affirming, they're the dog's bollocks for sure or the snails...

Rach
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.