Full steam ahead!

The Heritage Park loch is home to one pair of swans and that's just the way they like it!  Any visiting swans are soon chased away.

This morning I noticed a solitary swan feeding on the weed at the car park end of the loch. My immediate thought was that one of the swans had met with an accident or worse but as I continued my walk I spotted the pair feeding on the weed at the far end of the loch.  So far so good.

The pair started to paddle down the loch and I watched as the feathers were pumped up and the increase in speed was quite noticable. I confess that I feared for the lone swan but as the pair closed in the swan took to the air and flew over their heads landing again at the far end of the loch. A fight between two swans is not pleasant to watch.

Cleaned out the car (been meaning to do that job for ages) and cut the grass this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.