Chesil Beach

This was taken from Tout Quarry looking over Portland Harbour and towards Abbotsbury. I could have spent all day in the quarry looking at the sculptures carved in the limestone.

We had lunch in a hotel with a similar view, coincidentally sat at the next table to people I kept meeting in the Quarry. I was able to show the son the location of the Hearth carving and Antony Gormley’s “Still Falling”.

We went from there to Abbotsbury to a gift shop selling all things made from wood. Richard bought several off cuts to carve. Maria and I saw some ideas to try of painting on wood while Martin bought some beeswax. Our last stop was the sub tropical gardens. We didn’t do it justice as we are all shattered from the walking and climbing. i really wanted to climb the hill to the viewpoint for the opposite view of my blip but my knees said No!

We had a quiet evening in with no last minute adventures like last night’s jaunt to Weymouth’s waterside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.