TMac

By TMac

The Combine Analogy

10 minutes after I took this photo, I was in the car driving to collect my daughter from hockey training.

Suddenly, a lumbering combine harvester was slowly trundling towards me, taking up almost 75% of the road. A queue of cars followed, unable to overtake.

I pulled up into the verge and waited as it edged past me. In return for making space, I received a cheery wave of thanks.

None of the car drivers behind the combine seemed too bothered by the delay.

It made me think.
Sometimes great big issues come into our lives and can seem totally impossible to get past. With a bit of manoeuvring, we successfully move on. And, stretching the analogy as far as I can, there may even be a positive outcome. In the case of the combine harvester, a harvest to put food on our table.

As the song says, "always look on the bright side..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.