Sunset in Paradise

We decided to take the local shuttle bus to Plaza Lagoi this morning where there are shops, beach and a lake, however when we got there it was pretty much like a ghost town with no-one around and not much happening.

We had a wander around and headed down to the beach where an Indonesian family saw us and started waving their phones at us saying ‘photo’. Again I thought they wanted us to take their photo, but it was just like at Sentosa with that girl, they wanted both Alan and myself to have our photo with them. They took a group shot with all the family and then individual shots, it’s so funny! Anyway when they were done, I asked Alan to take a photo of me with them which I’ve added to my extras.

We then sat and had a beer before catching the bus back to our hotel, and Alan got chatting to a guy from Yorkshire who said they’d been on Saturday, and the place was absolutely buzzing! We think this is very much a weekend escape for people living in Singapore as it’s so easy to get to, so the hotels thrive and rely on that, but we’re actually enjoying the peace and quiet.

This afternoon I ticked something off my wish list - I went on a jet ski for the first time in my life, and absolutely loved it! It didn’t take me long to get to grips with it and was riding at full speed, bouncing over the waves, although I was wary about cornering and slowed down quite a bit then. But I’m hooked, it’s just a shame it’s more expensive to do back home in Brighton. Alan took lots of photos so I’ve added some in my extras.

We spent the rest of the afternoon in the pool and then hired a buggy for an hour to drive round the resort, it was fun but not quite as fast as the jet ski lol! While we had it, we drove to watch the sunset over the Kenlong Restaurant which is on stilts - a perfect end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.