Re-emerging

I went to U3A in Oswestry this morning which was an enjoyable talk of tales from a Shropshire country fireman.

Afterwards I did a bit of shopping and went up Bailey Street where work is going on to convert a card shop into yet another phone shop. With carphone Warehouse next door and a phone shop across the road, do we really need another one?

I saw that the shop fascia sign had been taken down and preparations were being made for the new one. An old one for Lloyd's Florists was showing. I've been living here for about 34 years but don't remember a florist there (of course I could easily have forgotten it). Research on the internet yields that it was in existance in 1958 but I couldn't find any other reference to the shop. I must ask someone who is a real local.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.