King of the castle

A relatively easy six and a half miles down to WIdemouth Bay and across to the far side of Bude. The weather was good, not too hot and with a gentle breeze, so there were lots of people out walking their dogs, either on the beaches or along the cliff paths.

I’m struggling a bit with fatigue and threatening shin splints so hope a good night’s rest will lift my flagging spirits.

Tomorrow is only just over four miles but is classed as strenuous due to the difficult terrain and the amount of valleys we have to negotiate. I have found that my balance is not as good as it should be so prefer going up steep steps rather than going down them.

I’ve added extras which show how far we’ve walked (as far as you can see) and how far we have to go tomorrow, which is beyond the radio station in the distance (heading north).

ps Parking charges in Bude are £6.70 for 4 hours plus.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.