Back view

I went to bed just before 11 p.m. last night, read for a bit, turned out the light, and before I knew it, it was 7 a.m.  Now that's what I call a good night's sleep.

I've pottered in the garden this morning, done a bit of ironing and settled down to add to tomorrow's online grocery list, only when I logged in I found I had only saved the trolley and not gone through checkout.  Twit.  Fortunately there are slots on Sunday, which I have booked.

I have also been looking through photographs for one particular picture of me with my dad and came across this, taken in 2001 at Windsor, and I notice that HM is twiddling with one of her buttonholes, which I didn't notice at the time.  Bragging?  Me?  No, surely not.  Anyway someone tall and handsome has obviously taken her fancy and I'm not getting a look in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.