Minimalist

I spent most of last night wide awake, having decamped to the other bedroom around 1.30 a.m.  I heard JJ go to golf at around 7.30 a.m. so had obviously dropped off before it got light, and decided I needed a bit longer, eventually getting up at 9 a.m.

After breakfast I headed out into the garden for a major clear-up under the lime tree and virtually filled the wheelie bin, which was emptied yesterday.

This afternoon I walked down to the post box and took this picture from just around the corner.  As the topic for Wide Wednesday is Minimalist I've drained this of most of the colour and widened it.

I've also been chasing a Common Blue butterfly around the mound in front of the house and if anyone saw me they'd had thought I was mad, which of course I am.

ps  JJ now has just a camera body as I've pinched his 12-40mm Pro lens as well as his 150-300mm.  He may end up with just the strap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.