The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne (Monday 16th September 2019)

We seem to be getting all the seasons in a random order at the moment. It was damp and dull on the Town Walk for Blip on Monday and I wasn't pleased with any of the images I came back with. Jelly Alley, as it is locally known, lies between the Co-Op and the Marden Café and the mural has appeared since the last time I was there.
I nearly made it out of Calne when an X76 bound for Marlborough approached the bus stop as I was passing by. I nearly hopped on, curious as the normal bus for Marlborough goes via Avebury and Berwick Bassett and other small villages and takes an hour to do what takes 12 minutes in a car. I hadn't heard of the X76 so I picked up a timetable later and discovered that there is one bus per day in each direction and that was it. The bus coming back had left an hour or so earlier...

L.
18.9.2019 (0914 hr)

Blip #3039 (#2789 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #008
Blips/Extras In 2019 #216/265 + #086/100 Extras
Day #3461 (771 gaps from 26.3.2010)

Calne series

Calne Town Walks (September 2019) (Flickr album)(Work in progress)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax smc P-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 AL WR red kit lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Byrds - Set you free this time (recorded 16 September 1965, Columbia Recording Studio, Hollywood CA)
Byrds: Gene Clark (vcl, har), Roger McGuinn (12-str el gtr, vcl), Chris Hillman (bass, vcl), David Crosby (rh gtr, vcl), Michael Clarke (dr)
Recorded on this day in 1965. Gene Clark, the Byrds principal songwriter at this time, must have been on a roll when he wrote this in two hours while touring in England, just one of many classic compositions from the three Byrds albums to date. It was track three on Turn! Turn! Turn!, following the title track and I Knew I'd Want You, another Clark classic.

One year ago:
Calne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.