Mindseye

By Mindseye

Scrubs up nicely

Took the car in for its first service this morning. So it was a wander around Middlebrook Retail Park in Horwich for a couple of hours. We had a coffee in Costa in the Next superstore, a wander around....we resisted, hub could have spent a fortune, but I didnt see anything I liked! We had lunch in Macdonalds......interestingly, the majority of folk in there were over a certain age ;-)

Car got a clean bill of health. We stopped off for a few bits in Lidl on the way home. A quick chicken and mushroom pasta bake for tea tonight as its camera club for me later.

It was a bit of macro photography faffing tonight. Some of us took one or two items in to photograph.....this is one of my images that I was quite happy with. No I didnt lug a fishing net up from the beach, its actually a new shower scrub.

Looking forward to a camera club day trip on Thursday......meeting up with a certain Riversider all being well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.