Leave me alone, I'm sulkin'

A change of plans this morning.......got up readied myself to go over to see sis. turned on my phone whilst I was drinking my brew, to see a message from her saying she was full of a cold.

I was due to go to the dentist this morning in Manchester too, but that has been rearranged, so decided to give our meet up a miss for this week. Instead hub and I decided to go out for a few hours as it was such a lovely morning. The ironing and other chores can wait until the weather changes later in the week!

We are lucky to have Dunham Massey on our doorstep, there is always something new to see as the seasons change.....today wa no different.

Took lots of photos as usual, but couldn't resist sharing this shot......doesn't he look fed up??! It was a toss up between this and the extra, as I really like the light and the mist (its actually smoke!).

Summerhouse update; painting almost complete, floor being laid Thursday. We will put the furniture etc back in on Friday and then we can finally use it properly. Just need to find a rug once I can see how the floor colour looks, then that's it done!

Had fresh tuna with lime and black pepper, with new potatoes and a large mixed salad for dinner, it was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.