Adam's Images

By ajt

Dog walking

My mother-in-law is visiting and she has her little dog with her. He is still quite young and full of beans. There aren't many good places to walk a dog in town so after work we have to drive to Parc de la Briantais where we can walk him on a long lead. They lock the gates at 7pm so it's a tight squeeze as I work UK hours and finish at 6pm (local). Anyhow while my wife and her mother amble about, I run around like a headless chicken with a toy poodle (not a silly hair cut) on the end of a long lead running and sniffing a lot faster than I can keep up.

Today's back blip is the house at the centre of the park. It was a former church retreat which was given to the city when the church didn't want to pay for the upkeep any more... The building does need some TLC, but with the right investment it should be a fabulous asset for the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.