Happy Holiday - kinda sad ending.

Jerra and I have completed the "North coast 500", both still alive, still speaking and looking to do more sometime.
Which explains the week's gap, now being filled. 
Getting a phone &/or internet connection had as good a chance as winning the Lottery.
Ever been on a 7-day trip with your Brother/Sister?
;¬) ROFL
As I'm intending to downsize; the big un being for Alice's benefit - NO good getting ready for bed in a 1/2-crouch, between the two front seats of a transit, like she had to do poor lass.
After the trip Jerra dropped me and took it "home" to unload his gear. On its return, today, I scoured its innards for anything I'd left aboard plus anything we'd never need again before parting I found these.
: ¬ (
I haven't THAT much hair I need to dry, and no desire to use curling tongs on my "Chin-wig", so = "free to good home" or the "Mind" shop; which has the ability to resell electrical stuff.

Addendum.
Spotted "Old Rosie" @ Sainsbury's. Bused down, (still no car) shopped, fed, met Clicky and scrounged the pre-arranged lift home.
Usual kanyl criterion(a) - unlikely to see it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.