Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

The Calm Before The Storm

Today was my first full day back in Lancaster. Fittingly I spent it on campus with my good friend Adrian. Both of us have pretty important deadlines coming up (dissertation for me, Masters work for him) so we did some work, played some pool and hit the gym. Standard day in Lancaster really! Now me and my friends are watching Ted. I've never seen it before, and not being a huge Family Guy fan I had my reservations, but its been pretty good so far!

This is the Spine at Lancaster University, the central walkway off which all our classes are found. Usually its rammed full of students hurrying from class to class (and avoiding the Lancastrian rain which we're saddled blessed with). As term hasn't started yet the Spine was eerily quiet yet peaceful. It certainly won't look like this next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.