Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Paradise Calling

Meet Holly. Holly is one of my oldest friends. We met at Primary School, aged 4, and we've been best friends ever since. She's pretty awesome

Woke up early, finished packing, rustled up some bacon from the butchers as a last 'home comfort' and then jumped in the car to head back to Lancaster, aka Paradise. My friend and I have a long running joke that Lancaster is 'Paradise' as occasionally it can feel like its anything but. That said, I love my adopted town (it feels weird calling it a city!) and I can't wait to get back.

Before getting to Lancaster I dropped in on Holly for an overdue catch-up. I introduced her to blip although it may be a while before she signs up! She reluctantly agreed to model for todays blip, although the shot above is totally natural and her at her best, laughing her head off. This fits my original idea though, I wanted to capture her mood of the day. Today she said she's feeling good, and I think this works for that emotion, even if it was total fluke.

After an all too quick pitstop at Holly's it was off to Manchester to exchange some broken boots. I've since got back to Lancaster and found that the shop in question gave me the wrong frigging size, so I'll have to make a trip to Preston to change them this week. Arse. Manchester was busy but not insanely so and I managed to avoid football traffic and make it back to Lancaster! Result!

Only one housemate is back at the moment so we wasted no time in heading to the pub for dinner and a catch up with Adrian and Toni before I rushed back to try and win a bid on a new lens on ebay. Alas, no such luck this time, but I have two more on watch so fingers crossed I'm more lucky next time!

Tomorrow is going to be a library kind of day. I'm not enthused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.