Men and their toys

A wonderful couple of shots of men enjoying their hobby and each other's company in Mote Park this morning. Susan thought it was great. Men in sheds indeed.

A five mile walk around the park this morning. Some pottering this afternoon and refereeing a game of rugby this evening while Susan was out at her first guitar lesson of the new term.

It was my first game of the season. An under 18 match where the boys were almost 50 years younger than me. Full of energy, enthusiasm and fast. The old codger kept up with them and I thoroughly enjoyed the game.

A proposal for the Blipmeet in Ambleside on Tuesday 24th September is up on the website. I hope it accomodates most people who want to attend some part or all of the day. Looking forward to seeing you at some time on the day. Thank you to all of you who have already replied. I'll confirm the venue for coffee and lunch shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.