Life Savors

By osuzanna

The Back Gate

Not ours, but belonging to a house that backs to the park.  

I have mentioned several times that I have been slogging my way through an impressionist photography course.  That is no reflection on the course which is excellent, it is more a reflection of my participation in the course as I have been quite a slacker and it is taking me forever to complete it.  The course instructor is wonderful and has been very patient with me.  Anyway, today I decided to get busy and complete the current assignment.  One of the techniques is to use a filter with vasoline on it.  This is a shot taken with such a filter.  I have learned that less is better and too much vasoline will completely obliterate the subject.  Anyway, I kind of liked this one. It's not for everyone and your mileage may certainly vary, but this was today's photographic effort, hence it is my blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.