KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Finally the Rain has Stopped...for Now!

It poured buckets again this morning...right through early afternoon. I had to drive up to Vancouver, WA to see my parents and drove through rain showers the whole way. But the sun sort of came out this afternoon and I was able to get into the garden to see if there was anything interesting going on. I found this Nigella sativa - Love-in-a-Mist. It's a seedling of the original May/June blooming plants. If you don't know this annual, it reseeds everywhere...sometimes I find it on the other side of the house! But it's so much fun - everything from the blossom to the flower to the seed pod are fascinating. I think it looks like it comes from the ocean, or outer space. Kind of a crazy, wild plant. What do you think? 

Thanks Caileach for hosting Wild Wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.