Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

So have you got a problem!!

I had to drive to Lithgow this morning to do a big shop before CCN’s sister and brother-in-law arrived from Bundaberg at 2.30. I usually drive along the Brown’s Gap Road as it’s a bit of a shorter route and a very interesting drive. I had my Sony with me and was happy I had thrown it in the car when I saw a group of Kangaroos laying in a paddock. Just after I stopped the car in a very bad spot I got tooted by a car coming behind me. I have a lot to thank the driver for because the next thing the whole family stood up and posed for me. How lucky was that. There are a couple of them that look like they could well have Joey’s in their pouches.

Needless to say it was wonderful for Catherine to see her sister. They are very close and it’s just so good to have Ann here when CCN is going through such a tough time. There were big hugs all round.

Sadly I have to say, we are facing very tough times ahead and I will do my best to comment and there will be days when I truly just don’t have the energy to post a blip but rest assured I won’t be far away. CCN and I are very blessed to have such loving family and friends and you all know who you are. Our journey would be so much harder if we were doing it alone.

Stop the Presses!!
I have just realised that this is a Blip Birthday - thanks to my blip buddies for setting me straight. I’m afraid the past couple of weeks have not been easy and this particular milestone slipped under the radar. I am indeed a lucky blipper and really value the friendships I have made over the past 2000 blips. My goodness that’s lot of photos :). Thank you all so much for your friendship and support and I think blipfoto is now firmly etched in my DNA. I wonder what the next 2000 blips will bring to life. Lots of love and hugs to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.