Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

The eye of the Emu!

I had to return to Lithgow today to collect a piece of equipment for CCN. I was hoping to see the two people friendly Emus who had so nearly made it onto my blip journal yesterday. My luck was in and they came right up to the fence to meet me. I think they were happy to have someone to chat to. I loved the portrait shot and I LOVE his hairdo!! I’m so happy to see them back in business, I really thought they must have moved on or some other fate had befallen them. I have added an extra of the pair of them.

My heartfelt thanks for all of the wonderful warm and generous comments yesterday and of course the avalanche of hearts. You are such a loving and kind bunch of blippers. I felt like CCN and I had been given a HUGE HUG!! I bet that family of kangaroos have no idea they have stumbled onto the World Wide Web :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.