Verb Tenses are Important

There’s a wealth of difference between the verb tenses, ‘is’ and ‘would have been’. In my case, a year’s difference because today would have been HL’s and my wedding anniversary.
Our anniversaries were very important to us as with a second marriage later in life, every year together was precious.
We had hoped to make it to our silver wedding and beyond, but it wasn’t to be and we had to make do with our 20th last year even though we had been an item for 23years. We knew it would be our last, so it was a very poignant one to celebrate.

I celebrated in my own way today by going for breakfast to the Ivy restaurant before splashing some cash in White Suff.

I will splash some more cash this evening when I take David and Luca for a meal to celebrate their wedding and my ‘would have been’ 21st anniversary. Hopefully Porty daughter will join us after her CELTA course finishes for the day.
It’s good to have something to look forward to.
PS I have just been sent an amazing bouquet of flowers from my step-daughter and I have posted them as an extra blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.