Mine!

For those of you taking part in the January challenge, today's "mine!" topic seems to have brought out the foodie in so many of you - and I was thinking of blipping a selection of mega-hot chilli delights I got for Christmas (including naga fudge!).

Instead, I went the photographic route, and you get a selection of some of my older Nikkor AI lenses, the Canon users will smile at the quaintness of them, the Nikon users will drool (some of you), I actually still use them, the 180mm is the sharpest lens I've ever known, the 50mm f1.4 gives wonderfully shallow DoF, and the 28mm shift keeps my verticals upright; and yes, they fit on all Nikon digital cameras too.

I chose a "Grays of Westminster" style mahogany table to shoot them on to emphasise their "classic" nature. Three soft boxes - one each side, and one on top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.